On This Page

QA Program

CNO's Quality Assurance (QA) Program assures the public of nurses’ commitment to continuing competence by continually improving their nursing practice.

Imported on 3:46 PM

Being self-reflective and committed to life-long learning is a critical part of providing the safest and highest quality care to patients. This is why all nurses engage in daily practice reflection and participate in quality assurance activities throughout their careers.

As professionals, all nurses are accountable to reflect on their practice to determine their learning needs. Nurses are also required to develop a Learning Plan and actively update their knowledge and skills to maintain their continued competence

Nurses in the General and Extended Classes are required to develop two learning goals based on your learning needs. Your goals should align with the principles in CNO’s Code of Conduct.

Ready to begin? Start by reflecting on your practice.




To request an accessible version of any document on this page, please contact us.

Page last reviewed January 20, 2022